Nanowrimo and/or die

Looks like “and” this year. For the first time in years, I don’t see how I’ll finish on time. It’s very frustrating, as I know the story and characters, have written a 22 point outline and a 9 plot point spreadsheet. But the words just won’t come.

I blame the migraine I’ve been fighting with for weeks. This warm fall has been a boon to molds of all sorts, and I’m allergic to most of them. an allergy that gives me sinus infections and migraines. Not to mention that all the rain is playing havoc with my arthritis.

I have just under 20k words, when I should have 27k.  I know that could be fixable, but it’s harder than pulling teeth, and every day I’m further behind.

Even if I wasn’t sick, I’d be depressed. BUT the novel will be finished, just likely 1st draft done in Dec rather than Jan.

And I can live with that.

Leave a Reply

