Happy New Year, 2016!

pumpkin barf

So, it’s already the end of 2015. The apocalypse failed to appear, so I guess I better start my soul searching and resolutions list.  Though I prefer to frame it as New Year’s GOALS.

See, if I screw up a resolution, I broke it.  Stumbling on a goal, however, just means get back up and keep going. Keep working on that book, that photo shoot, that single, perfect… whatever.

The results of my goals in 2015 are pretty good, though the last three months were frantic.  I have a book out! I have a website, I have blogs on Tumblr and WordPress.

I have a process developed that lets me write for 4-6 hours a day, and still get most of the housework done. And weekends off! (off being code for laundry, groceries, spending time with my hubby)…

I have a writing group, and a handful of fellow writers to get advice,  get nagged at if I’m slacking, to inspire me and make me more competitive on my wordcount/ stories released.

I am still working on budgeting, accounting, and pre-making meals/ meal planning.  So those get copied onto 2016’s New Year’ Goals list.

I have made a list of story ideas that I want to work on, divided by how far along they are, and I’ve read at it far more than twice. It’s about 20 stories, mostly novels. Several series of novels.  I need a real, working plan and process for this.

I am looking forward to ringing in the new year with dear friends, and solid goals.  And some bubbly.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

