Nano enters its second week

19,727..  39% of the way done, at 30% through the month.

Whew!  Going good, so far.

It’ll be fun trying to tie it all together at the end, it’s spawning subplots and minor characters like… a lot of… spawning things..

But editing and worrying waits until December, when I am done the mind flush that is Nano.  It’s great to see that there is a story here, lots of action, heartbreak, plots and treason.  Good stuff like that.

I was worried, since a friend came to stay for the long weekend and I fell behind.  But she was very understanding and let me have a couple hours each day to try to avoid falling impossibly far behind.

My dear fluffy-pants cat has decided how he will punish me for ignoring him.  He’s too fat to jump up on my desk and get in the way, so he’s taken to peeing on the floor, just outside the office door.  So I step in it if I go to the bathroom or for more coffee.  I may have to find a babysitter for the next three weeks.

Leave a Reply

