Wow, that was fast…. and confusing

I guess I had better write an actual post, since I got 7 followers while my blog was still marked “hidden”.  funny, I thought that meant unsearchable, or hidden from everyone.  But it really just means it’s hidden from me when I go to “my blogs” page.  Pain inna butt….

It is no longer hidden, so I should say something…

Um…

This is my 23lb cat, Yeti.  Someone said I should have called Snowflake, but at his size, Yeti suits him far more.  He is 22″ from the flat of his chest to the flat of his butt, so without counting head and tail, he’s 2 ft long.  And 14″ at the shoulder.

Fortunately, he’s an affectionate, laid back dude of a cat.  God help us if he ever goes feral, we’ll need a machine gun to take him down.

I may post a lot about him, he’s smart, funny and always in my way.

November is “National Novel Writing Month, or Nanowrimo.  The concept is to sign up to write a 50k word book in 30 days.  Insane, but so… fun….let’s go with fun.  The best part is that it requires you to shut off your internal editor, your mental critic, that little voice that says “you’re not good enough”, because you just don’t have time to listen.

I’ll be working on Nets to Catch the Wind, I’ve set up a page on here for it, hopefully I’ll have time to update it.  My nano name is Gaelica, in Ottawa.  Writing buddies are cool because they watch your word count like obsessed hawks.

And it gets you in the habit of writing every day, good or bad, bums in seat/ hands on keyboard.  Because according to Steven King. that’s what you need to do.  You may write by inspiration, but it’s gotta be able to find you.

So, be prepared to see a lot of hand-wringing, hair-pulling, crazy-eyed shit for the next few weeks.  If you’re lucky, I’ll post a selfie.

Leave a Reply

